Tagged!

Nearly two weeks ago Paula Tohline Calhoun, who writes on ‘reflections from a cloudy mirror’, tagged me. A condition of accepting this dubious honour is that I answer 11 questions set by her.

At the time I was suffering from a seasonal virus, which rendered my brain so gooey that I couldn’t even find Paula’s page, let alone respond to her! But now, with a much clearer head and almost normal brain function, (for a woman my age and with my sense of humour,) I’m giving it a go:

1. Do you know the way to San Jose? Not from The Isle Of Wight, Paula, I can barely make it to the mainland, 23 minutes away on the high-speed ferry.

2. What do you get when you fall in love? Two children and a Harley Davidson?

3. What’s it all about, Alfie? Since Alfie was my mother’s budgerigar, birdseed, I guess. That and falling in love with his own reflection, of course. ‘Who’s a pretty boy, then?’

4. Why do fools fall in love? Chemistry – unless you’re a budgerigar, in which case it’s your underlying narcissistic nature.

5. What kind of fool am I? One that falls in love? (Or you could be a narcissistic budgerigar, it’s hard to tell from here.)

6. How do you solve a problem like Maria? Ex-communicate her.

7. What are you doing the rest of your life? Going with the flow.

8. Do you think I’m sexy? Definitely. Why else would I be answering your crazy questions, Paula?

9. What’s love go to do with it? Not a lot, if you’re a budgerigar. All it takes is a little round mirror with a bell on it.

10. When will I see you again? When you’ve downloaded Skype.

11. Are you lonesome tonight? No time – I’m way too busy thinking up witty answers to random questions based on ancient song titles, set by someone that I’ve never even met, who lives on the other side of the Atlantic. πŸ™‚

I’m supposed to think up my own questions and tag eleven other bloggers, now. But – apart from the fact that I don’t know that many people in real life, never mind in cyber-ville – it’s taken me so long to get round to answering, that I’ve probably missed the high speed ferry on that.

So I’ll just leave it there and say a genuine ‘Thank you,’ to Paula, for thinking of me. It’s been fun. πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Tagged!

  1. Good job! I may get to San Jose yet! πŸ˜†

    I’m so glad you left it there. . .wish I had thought of that, but then I wouldn’t have had the pleasure of meeting your Mom’s Alfie! Have a great day. Glad you are feeling better, and there are no worries – there was no timetable on these tags! You answered in due time!

    1. Thanks Paula! Yes, I’m definitely on the mend now and glad you didn’t wimp out because you gave me something new to think about. Glad I got there in the end – My Mum used to say I’d be late for my own funeral and I always replied, ‘I hope so!’ πŸ™‚

  2. I’m glad you’re feeling better (yes, I know I’m very late with my comment, but it’s still sincere) and your answers made me smile. Thanks for that. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

