Occupy Blogosphere 7 – A New Era of Peace?

Apart from my work as a cleaner, I haven’t been physically active of late. That’s not to say that I’ve done nothing. My leisure pursuits have been mainly cerebral – carrying out Internet research, writing morning pages and blogs and devouring more books than I’ve previously read in a year. But it’s been too cold to garden and I haven’t been motivated to work on my crafts – until last Saturday, that is.

Inspired by different colour combinations, I began to crochet some patches, using three strands of double knitting and quite a large hook. Pulling the stitches tightly to create a firm finish, I worked all day – and the next. On Monday the sun warmed my courtyards, seducing me outside to start tidying up. Of course I did more than I planned to, pulling up weeds and relocating pots filled with soil.

That evening, with my body protesting, I liberally applied my tried and tested cure for aches and pains – Egyptian Oil. This unique combination of various oils – mineral, olive, peanut, lanolin, fir needle and sassafras – is prepared by Heritage Products, Virginia and based on the Edgar Cayce Readings. Even the smell of it makes me feel better!

Edgar Cayce, (1877-1945) is known as ‘The Sleeping Prophet,’ because, for over forty years he put himself into meditative states – sometimes several times a day – in which he answered questions on various matters and carried out psychic healing. In 1931 he founded the non-profit Association for Research and Enlightenment, Inc, (A.R.E.) in Viriginia, to document, research and disseminate his findings. Over 14,000 copies of his ‘readings’, are filed there and available to the public – along with follow-up information from those who requested them.

Perhaps the most documented psychic of the 20th Century, Cayce foresaw many world events, some of which have already come true – wars, climate change, polar shift, rise in sea levels, specific technological advances, long economic cycles even the date of his own death.

I am not about to debate the veracity of Cayce’s prophesies. Information and discussion on them can be easily sourced via the Internet. He viewed them himself as warnings for humans to use their free will to avert an apocalypse.

What interests me most is his vision of a new era of peace, developed gradually, over time, to create a world, where divinity in humans would be manifest here on Earth. He talked about a new order arising; purging in high places and low, greater consideration of the individual, with each soul being his ‘brother’s keeper’, and an understanding of the need for a levelling in politics, economics and other relationships.

Is that change beginning to happen, driven by global protest and activist movements? If so, then this post, on ‘Occupy Thursday’, is part of it. I can’t say whether Edgar Cayce’s prediction of a New World Order, where importance is placed on the spiritual as much as the material, will ever come about – I certainly hope so. But I can tell you this, with absolute authority: Egyptian Oil works wonders for me, every time!

For more information on the Occupy Thursday Movement, please visit Soul Dipper’s Blog

20120315-184629.jpg

19 thoughts on “Occupy Blogosphere 7 – A New Era of Peace?

  1. You’ve done a great job writing about a man who healed so many people and guided many folks through the opening of their inner messaging safely and responsibly. When Edgar Cayce’s name comes up, it reminds me of being given a Ouija Board for a birthday gift in my early 20s. Friends and I played around on it and something very, very personal was revealed about one of our group. She was horrified that it happened! “Coincidentally”, someone innocently gave me a book written by Cayce. Disturbed about a secret being revealed so callously, when I read Cayce’s warning about using any techniques or devices that cause negativity, I quietly disposed of the Board.

    Hopefully your readers know that they are welcome to join in and add an “Occupy” comment here or on my blog. If they want to read the rules, they’re laid out at the link you gave.

    Onward and upward…Edgar may be guiding us!

  2. Thank you, Amy, I’m happy that you approve. I, too had some very dramatic experiences with Ouija boards when I was in my late teens (one was message was supposed to be from my natural father, who died in a road accident, when I was four) and decided it wasn’t for me.

    There are some great and varied responses to Occupy Blogosphere – it certainly stretches my mind coming up with an appropriate post! Friends have asked me what it’s all about – so the message is spreading through word of mouth, Facebook and Twitter.

    Same time, next week! πŸ™‚

  3. I am absolutely sure that change is happening, right here, right now Wightrabbit! And you are clearly a positive contributor to that. A very nice, informative post – thank you.

    And thank you also for your encouraging comments on my post via Souldipper. They really meant a lot.

    I hope you remembered to wrap up in one of Amy’s golden blankets… πŸ™‚

    1. I have to agree with you, Jinkspots, I’m making so many connections at the moment, the pace of it astounds me! Thank you so much for your kind words – they mean so much to me too! πŸ™‚ Do you know, I’ve been handing Amy’s golden blankets out, but forgot to keep one for myself – thanks for reminding me that I must take care of myself too!

    1. Hi, Rosie, I use Egyptian Oil for muscular aches and pains, sinus and chest congestion and headaches. In my book of products, there are testimonials from users who have found it extremely effective for relieving the symptoms of arthritis and preventing further flare-ups. The Heritage Products website is: http://caycecures.com The book I have, which mentions Edgar Cayce as well as other healers, is thirty years old and not very inspiring. So I ‘googled’ his name and read the information on the websites that attracted me most. Hope this helps πŸ™‚

    1. As I was writing I wondered whether you knew of it’s whereabouts, Suzicate – I never thought it would be in your town! I’d be in the store all the time, if I lived there – there’s only one stockist in the UK, so I can’t browse, I have to choose from my book of products and telephone the order in.

  4. Really nicely put.. If we can affect the outcome we have to try. Every day raising our vibrations and that of the environments around us. Around all of us. Greg Braden also said in his video that for a planet of six billion people it would only take 8000 people focusing their minds as one to affect the whole. That sounds doable doesn’t it? Keep up the good work, you are writing beautifully.

    1. Thank you for your kind words, Forrest, they mean so much. I’ve just watched the first of Greg Braden’s videos and it was amazing.(Will watch others when I can concentrate more fully). 8000 people sending out positive vibrations seems such a small amount to effect global change – definitely doable! πŸ™‚

  5. Good Afternoon Rabbit,
    Thank you for the tip concerning Egyptian Oil. I love the Sleep Prophet and want to try it on my aches. There is something about you. I feel as if I know you. Blessings, Stormy

    1. Hi, Jane, thanks for swinging by and checking out my blog – I’m humbled by you comments. I used to feel alone and different but I’m being directed to like-minded souls through the blogosphere – when I read your poem, I felt a powerful connection – would it be ok with you if I re-blog it? With Love, Jacqueline πŸ™‚

  6. I’ll check out Egyptian oil for the pain I’m dealing with now. I’m a huge Cayce fan and went to events and meetings over the years… I’ve read his writings too. Thanks for sharing! πŸ™‚

    1. I could only find one supplier of the products in England – he used to send a newsletter full of information, readings and details of events and meetings. But, sadly, they were too far away for me attend. So I have had to rely on the Internet for my information. I always have a bottle of Egyptian oil handy – it is so comforting and effective, and I truly believe it does me good – so it does! πŸ™‚

  7. He was a legend and thank you for sharing the information. It was really informative and I too am a healer and the information will be of great use to me in the future when I get back into the healing arts! Peace, love, light and blessings! “White Eagle” Again Thank you!

  8. I’m happy you found it informative, White Eagle, and trust it will be helpful in the future πŸ™‚ I have used many other Heritage products – just doing so makes me feel instantly better!

Leave a Reply

