Occupy Blogoshpere 23

We’ve had stormy weather of late, in the UK ~ relentless rain washing out The Queen’s Jubilee and The Isle of Wight Music Festival. In the end, it became ridiculous, so we decided to go with it and enjoy the wind and the wet, marvelling at their power.

Then yesterday it started to settle and the sun came out just as Martin and I were making our way to work ~ typical!

This evening we’re basking in glorious sunshine, reading and writing in our garden. It’s an unexpected bonus, one which I intend to exploit fully. But I can’t allow Thursday to pass without mentioning ‘Occupy Blogosphere,’ so here is my contribution for today:

20120705-194645.jpg

I trust the sun is shining on your world, today, too! 🙂

The Occupy Blogosphere movement was started by Amy, author of Souldipper’s Blog, to light up the Blogosphere with a shot of positive energy, each week. To read her most recent post ~ and for more information on how to join in ~ please click here: http:souldipper.wordpress.com

22 thoughts on “Occupy Blogoshpere 23

    1. I’d be happy to swap our rain for some sunshine and warmth, Becca. The weather has been really odd this year, with no two days being the same – and the forecast for the next couple of months is not very hopeful, either 😦

  1. your smile is as bright as the sun shining on you!
    (and feel free to send us some of your rain !)
    Take Care…
    )0(
    maryrose

      1. I have been dancing in the rain the past two days! Love it !
        Take Care
        )0(
        maryrose

  2. Oh, I know the feeling of joy that seems to be in your expression. What a great photo. We haven’t had a lot of rain, but a lot of cold weather. I wonder if I will be able to tan at all. I need D3!

    1. Thank you, Amy! This unpredictable weather truly makes me appreciate the sun, when it does appear! It’s still very unsettled here, with no signs of a ‘proper’ summer, so we have to get out there and grab those sunshine vitamins whenever we can! 🙂

  3. What a great attitude! To enjoy the rain and wind as much as the sun. After all, it means you’re still lucky enough to experience another day and marvel at Mother Nature’s moods. 😀 Hope the sun is shining for you today.

    1. You’re so right, Corina, we are lucky to be here, whatever the weather, which is very dramatic and interesting this year. If we moan about it too much, we’ll go mad! 🙂

  4. We’re having foggy mornings that become nice and warm by midday and cool off again the evening so one can sleep well. I hope the weather over there warms up in time for the Olympics!
    Nice to see the photo of you.

    1. Your weather sounds more like what we would normally expect in the summer months, Rosie. This year has been particularly unpredictable – the sun hasn’t shone for two days in a row. I don’t think there’s much hope of it settling by the end of the month – but there’s not much we can do about it. Just as long as it doesn’t put the Olympic Torch out, when it comes past our house on the 14th! 🙂

  5. What a beautiful sentiment! Here it was shining at 105, a bit too much so I could only take being in it for a small bit at a time! These are the days I’m grateful for AC to come into after enjoying nature!

    1. It’s interesting to hear that other parts of the world are basking in beautiful sunshine – though I’m not good with too much heat, either, Suzi. We don’t have AC in the UK – I had to turn the central heating on for a couple of hours last night! 🙂

  6. I’m stopping by a little late, but I loved the picture of you just basking in that sunshine! I hope it wasn’t too fleeting, and perhaps you’ve had more than that one day! You have had a lot of rain…wish we could just share back and forth and meet in the middle! 🙂 Debra

    1. Thank you, Debra, it poured down the next day, so I was glad I’d taken time out to enjoy the sun, while it shone. It would be ideal if we could share out the rain – water is a such a precious commodity in some parts of the world, yet we have more than enough!

Leave a Reply

