Occupy Blogosphere 30

I haven’t been on~line much lately, while I’ve been getting used to stronger varifocal spectacles. I’ve experienced some interesting visual distortions, like my feet appearing long and thin and round plates looking oval. It’s taken a while to adjust the optimum position for my iPad ~ the screen’s still wider at the top but I no longer notice. My world is finally coming back into focus and the headaches that were plaguing me have disappeared completely. Yay! I’m (almost) back to ‘normal’, for which I’m truly grateful.

I haven’t really prepared anything today, I thought I might leave it another week. But it’s been a lovely day and I’ve just come home from work and spent ten minutes sitting in my garden, catching the last few rays of early Autumn sunshine and thinking that I have so much to be grateful for.

First and foremost there’s my family ~ an adult son and daughter, who swell my heart with pride; a sweet daughter~in~law and three amazing grandchildren, adorable twin boys and a ‘mini~me’. And, of course, there’s Martin, my best friend and my man.

I’m grateful for my good health ~ recent check~ups have confirmed that I’m in good working order and long may that continue! I do all I can to maintain this status quo ~ healthy diet, exercise, rest and relaxation.

I live in a lovely house, on a beautiful island and ~ although I sometimes moan (who doesn’t?) my part~time job’s ideal. It keeps me fit and pays the bills, that’s all it has to do. Gone are the days when work meant stress, because the balance wasn’t equal.

Then there’s my interest in the Blogosphere. It keeps my brain nimble and occupies my mind, connecting me with kindred spirits from countries far away. I love it, I’ve missed it and I’m glad I’m back!

The Occupy Blogosphere movement was started by Amy, author of Souldipper’s Blog, to light up the Blogosphere with a shot of positive energy, each week. To read her most recent post ~ and for more information on how to join in ~ please click here: http://souldipper.wordpress.com

10 thoughts on “Occupy Blogosphere 30

    1. Thanks, Pete ~ you would know all about those. Thankfully I’m also racing the point where my brain accepts my altered vision and my specs are just my specs now, not my ‘new’ specs! πŸ™‚

    2. Thanks for that Pete ~ you would know all about those. Luckily my brain is adjusting to my new prescription and my specs are just my specs, no longer my ‘new’ specs. It always amazes me how quickly that happens! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

