Nurturing Thursday 7

Today and for the next month, I’ll be nurturing myself every morning, by taking part in Deepak Chopra and Oprah Winfrey’s 21 Day Meditation Challenge. The last one, in November, was for Abundance, this one’s for Health.

A different meditation is emailed to me each morning, complete with music, mantras and explanations on how the course is building. And a private journal to reflect my progress.

It began on Monday and it’s already working. Following on from a heavy cold, my sinuses had been completely blocked and I’d been unable to smell or taste anything for several days.
Weird.
Not in a good way.
Although, now I come to mention it, the latter was a bonus in my embryonic days if scooping Indie’s poop up. πŸ˜‰

Anyway, as I finished the first meditation, I found that I could breathe. My head was clear and taste and smell returned ~ a mixed blessing, as you may guess! πŸ™‚

Nurturing Thursday is the idea of Becca Givens, author of ‘On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea.’ To read more about this, or to join in, please click here.

22 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 7

    1. It’s certainly lifted my spirits, Joss and given me ‘get up and go’! The room I use is secluded, warm and tranquil ~ a great way to start a busy day! πŸ™‚

  1. I signed up for them as well – although I am traveling, so fitting it in where I have a few minutes for myself is a challenge. My mom does not seem to understand … and I guess at nearly 93 yrs, I’m not likely going to change her. πŸ™‚ I’ve them in a file for me to resume asap. Thank you for sharing with us. πŸ˜€ Have a blessed remainder of the week.

    1. It is difficult to focus when you’re in company, Becca. My grandchildren visited at the weekend and I missed Sunday. Luckily I’ve since had time to catch up ~ I do notice a difference when I do it, first thing before the rest of the world awakes. Safe travelling! πŸ™‚

      1. I have them all saved — and it will be on my priority “to do list” when I get back to TX … each night on the trip I was too exhausted, and knew I would fall asleep too easily. I am looking forward to it.

    1. Yes yes, Isadora, I’m all blessed out! I love the music this time ~ I’ll treat myself to it on payday and write down the mantras so that I can carry on the practice, once the course is done, May your journey be delightful, too ! πŸ™‚

      1. I am finding the simple 15 minutes of meditation to contain a great deal for me. I have gone back and done several again. I am a big fan of the music, as well. It has been a very peaceful way to start my day. May your spirit soar with each new lesson.
        Namaste ….

      1. I can’t seem to find your FB link. If it’s not too much trouble, could you give it to me? (Ha! I’m not even sure how you do that). When I do a search FB is only giving my US suggestions, even though I put in a broader search. If there is a way for us to link that would be great. Or if you’re stronger at searching, try me, Debra Fetterly. I’d love to be reading along with wht you’re sharing.

Leave a Reply

