Nurturing Thursday 8

I nurture a passion for notebooks, in all shapes and sizes. Covers with exciting patterns and textures attract me; The unrealized potential of the blank pages inside allures. If I track down one I desire I find it irresistible, even when I don’t know what I’m going to use it for . If they’re on sale, I’ll grab half a dozen.

20130321-202143.jpg

I hand write in my books, with pens in different colours depending on my mood. Morning pages…sketchy poetry…half~outlined plots for novels. Rants about things that bug me. Scribbled telephone messages…website addresses…doodles of cats and flowers. Lists of potential characters and place names and of books that I really ought to read. (But probably never will.)

One of my special favourites is clad in raspberry silk, embellished with opalescent sequins. I’m filling it with inspirational quotes, which are meaningful to me. A few of the leaves have come loose and. the edges are stained with purple ink. But this random compilation of wise words, across the ages, is the most nurturing book that I own. : )

20130321-203038.jpg
Nurturing Thursday is the idea of Becca Givens, author of ‘On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea.’ To read more about this, or to join in, please click here.

10 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 8

    1. Oooh, yes please, Joss ~ I can never have too many notebooks! I’m writing in four different ones at the moment, five if I count my quotes book. I’m a bit shocked now I’ve totted them up ~ but they each have a different purpose, so that’s OK! 🙂

  1. I love my notebook. I tend to take it everywhere with me as you never know when you might need to write something down. It beats all the slips of paper I used to have stuffed in cupboards and drawers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

