Nurturing Thursday 11 ~ Me and my shadow!

The weather has been lamentable this year, with temperatures so close to zero that I began to think we were entering another Ice Age.

Until today.

The sun has been out since daybreak and, at 7.36 pm it’s brilliance is just fading. The wind’s still strong but bearable, even without thermal clothing. Lets hope this warmer trend continues ~ kick~starting the growing season and thawing our frozen spirits.

Spring is in the air, so my midday walk with Indie was a total pleasure. Swaddled in multiple layers and sporting appropriate footwear, I always enjoy the experience, once I’m out there. But it’s so much more uplifting when the skies are blue and passers~by are smiling. šŸ™‚

For the first time this year I noticed positive signs that Nature is awakening ~ forget~me~nots beside the path…..vibrant butterflies…..and sunlight bright enough to cast my shadow!

20130418-192505.jpg

Nurturing Thursday is the idea of Becca Givens, author of ‘On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea.’ To read more about this, or to join in, please click here.

12 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 11 ~ Me and my shadow!

    1. Thanks Jade ~ it has been great. Trying to get Indie to pose for the photo was frustrating ~ she wouldn’t look at me and kept running off, so I ended up with loads of pictures of her bum! šŸ˜‰

      1. Never work with animals and children…. very true! Although she probably thinks she has a very nice bum! I usually get that from my cat and try to kid myself that she is giving me her ‘best side’ as a sign of affection!! šŸ™‚

  1. and we had rain and in the 40’s….
    but I did enjoy the cooler weather, usually Texas is not so accommondating
    I am happy to hear y’all had Spring…
    Take Care…
    )0(

    1. I’ve just converted 70 degrees, nw, and it’s equivalent to 21 on our scale. The highest it’s been here for a while is 14 degrees Celsius ~ so it’s still low compared to where you are!I long for balmy summer evenings spent outdoors ~ we haven’t had any of those for a few years now, hence my worries about an Ice Age! Thanks for dropping by! šŸ™‚

    2. We’re still dipping in and out of warmer weather here but the season is changing and temperatures gradually rising. We long for a good hot spell, it’s been so cold for soooo long, as though we’re in suspended animation! šŸ™‚

  2. Love the picture of your dog.
    My goodness your temps never get higher than 14 C? Today is supposed to be in the 90’s over here in S. California. Yesterday was too hot for my black dog.

Leave a Reply

