safe at the bottom of the rabbit hole!

The Premium subscription to my domain taoofscrumble.com  expires soon. I have been debating the way forward for some time and have decided not to renew it ~ so the Tao of Scrumble blog  will most likely be inaccessible from next Monday, July 4th. It may revert to taoofscrumble.wordpress.com  but I’m not entirely sure how that will affect the content or my following because the communcation I’ve received the WordPress Happiness Engineer differs from the automated message that keeps popping up, now that the end date is looming. We’ll just have to wait and see ~ how exciting! 😉

I no longer have the same drive that prompted me to start a second blog ~ over the last couple of years life has evolved in ways I could never have predicted, causing me to abandon ‘best laid plans’ more than once. Casual daydreams have remained just that ~ entertaining diversions not destined to become reality. Even some of my long~held beliefs and opinions have been overturned by changing circumstances ~ much to my surprise!

So the title ‘Tao of Scrumble’ doesn’t feel quite as relevant as it did when I was exploring different creative avenues with abandon, hoping to find one that I could shape into a small business. Several years on I’ve  eliminated those crafts which are no longer appealing or possible ~ I can’t even ‘scrumble’ (free~flow knitting and crocheting) for long these days. But rather than mourning unfulfilled ambitions, I’m focusing on activities which work well for me and simply give me joy and I would like to write about them and post photographs.

I briefly considered starting a new blog, with a more appropriate name ~ ‘Tao of Sitting On The Sofa Not Managing Much At All’ maybe? Then I remembered that I already have another blog ~ this one. When I took my first, faltering foray into the blogoshpere it was anonymously on Wightrabbit’s Blog. I haven’t published a post on that one for some time but ~ as you can clearly see ~ it’s still live!

So if Tao of Scrumble does disappear down the rabbit hole next Monday have no fear. Jump after it, like Alice, and you will find me here!

🙂

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

5 thoughts on “safe at the bottom of the rabbit hole!”

  1. Fabulous Sue ~ I am glad I remembered this site rather than panicking about the other one possibly closing down. It does feel fresh and new but at the same time cozily familiar! 🙂

  2. One of my favorite stories is “Alice in Wonderland” and too, “The Wizard of Oz” (I use to drive my brothers crazy wanting to watch it every year on TV.) I have two books I picked up years ago by the author Benjamin Hoff called “The Tao of Pooh” and “The Te of Piglet” telling the children’s story of Winnie The Pooh in which he explains Taoist thought. I am happy you will still use this site to write upon. 🙂

    1. Thank you, Renee ‘The Wizard of Oz’ is the first book I was allowed to borrow from the school library, when I’d learned to read. And I’ve used a play on Alice’s White Rabbit in the title. I aslo owned a copy of ‘Tao of Pooh’ until I lent it to my son, and I start my day with Taoist practice! Welcome to Wightrabbit’s Blog! 🙂

  3. I seem to keep having connections with you and am very pleased. It is not often I find someone (that someone being in a different country) that likes some of the same things that I do. I am looking forward to hearing more from you.

Leave a Reply

