Nurturing Thursday 99

‘Over every mountain there is a path, athough it may not always be seen from the valley.’ ~ Theodore Roethke

IMG_0260

Martin King : Watercolour and Wax Resist

This painting ~ by my husband Martin ~ illustrates how I’ve been feeling about the current situation in the UK. Enough has been said and written about last Thursday’s EU referendum, so I’m not going to add to the confusion ~ I’ll let this emotive picture speak for me!

The quote above it (shared on Facebook by Serendipity Corner) reminded me that there is usually a solution to the most challenging of situations, even if we aren’t able to see that at the time.

So I’m focusing on the welcoming light in the little cottage and trusting that we will be guided safely over the mountain of chaos facing our country right now. May you be guided on your path too!

🙂

“Nurturing Thursday’ is hosted by Becca Givens, author of the inspiring blog On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea. If you would like to learn more about it please visit her site.

N.B. Due to the expiration of my Premium WordPress Subscription  my other blog Tao of Scrumble might not be available after Monday 4th July 2016. If so I hope you’ll come and visit here.

Author: Jacqueline King

Happily retired and living each day as it comes. I have enough, I am content. It doesn't get better than that! 😍

7 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 99”

  1. Jacqueline — for some reason I am unable to view Martin’s painting — in its place is IMG_0260 but it is not hyperlinked! Thank you for linking to Nurturing Thursday. It is wonderful to see you!!! ❤

    1. Thank you Meg ~ that’s the feeling I was trying to convey. I’m sure the UK will weather the current upheaval but there are just too many opinions flying about in the newspapers and on social media to be able to make sense of it yet! 🙂

  2. Thanks for confirming that, Becca. I noticed the same when I checked the post on my iPad but the picture does show up on my computer and another reader can see it on theirs. Are you using a phone or tablet at the moment? I’m not sure how to fix that…..hmmmmm…….back to the settings! :-/

  3. I am actually from the US State of Washington. But one of my favorite sites is Sue Dreamwalker’s and she lives in the UK. I do love your history and many of the books I read are by writers who have researched the history there and based their fiction books upon it. Dickens is a favorite author of mine. I wish I could tell you how to fix it but my computer skills are not very good. 😦

Leave a Reply

