‘Pure Love’ expanded

The image I posted for Nurturing Thursday 100 is a ‘recycled choc~box’ pic. Here it is again, photographed on a spray~ink background, to make it easier to see.

IMG_1922

For a such a simple subject it has proved quite tricky to get right ~ particularly when I forgot that I’d crafted a hanging loop on the back and glued the embellishments on sideways. (I’d propped it up to dry and moved on to another project, so it was a couple of weeks before I noticed!)

I was embarassed by this careless mistake but liked the way my original idea had turned out, so I deconstructed and repaired it ~ layering tissue paper over the base to diguise where I’d torn off the shapes, before painting it all again.

I actually prefer this textured finish, so I’m glad I didn’t follow my first instinct and bury it at the bottom of the rubbish bin, never to be mentioned again!

😉

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “‘Pure Love’ expanded

    1. Thank you so much! 🙂 Small world indeed! Bembridge is lovely, with a thriving art community. I always feel like I’m on holiday when I go ther. We’ve lived in Carisbrooke for 12 years and love it. Maybe we’ll meet up one day? 🙂

      1. I thought it must be Carisbrooke having just read your post today. I hope we do meet one day. I haven’t been to Carisbrooke since I was a child so I’ll give you a shout when I get round to going again. I’m moving in next week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

