Nurturing Thursday 104

IMG_1313.jpg

With all that’s going on in the planet at the moment, it’s easy to get caught up in drama, confusion and worry.

This quote, shared on Facbook by Cuenca Holistic Health, reminds us that ~ rather than fretting about situations beyond our control ~ we can choose to focus on how awesome it is just to wake up to each new day.

That’s exactly what I did at 4.45 this morning, when my lovely husband suggested that this would be the ideal time to go and do our food shopping, while the roads were traffic~free. He was right ~ apart from a few staff we had the 24 hour supermarket entirely to ourselves and were home before the workers and holiday~makers had opened their eyes.

Now the groceries are all packed away and the rest of the day stretches ahead of us, to do as we please. Which will most likely include having a nap at some point!

Wishing you all a Happy Nurturing Thursday!

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz…………………….

πŸ˜‰

‘Nurturing Thursday’ is hosted by Becca Givens, author of the inspiring blog On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea. If you would like to learn more about it please visit her site. Β 

12 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 104

  1. yes, I love those mornings when I lay in bed awake, breathing. just breathing the wonder of life, of my life.
    happy nurturing Thursday to you my friend, and yes, a nap sounds lovely.

    1. Thank you, Joss. In the past I have found my mind wandering down unhelpful paths if lie in bed to long ~ and that’s my cue to get up and go through my qigong routine (outside at this time of year.) But lately I have been directing my thoughts towards more helpful subject matter, and I am feeling a sense of joy that has been absent for too long. I love the specifics in this quote ~ it gives me something tangible to focus on. I’ve manages to stay awake so far but an early night is beckoning! πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you, Sue I’m steering clear of worry or recrimination (of self or others) and it is definitely working. Martin does ‘popping onto town’ shopping on his motorbike but he convinced me that this would be an adventure ~ plus it was easier to go along with him than write a list. I’ve never been a list person and I rarely forget anything important! πŸ™‚

  2. I love early summer mornings and if I could take a nap later in the day I’d be up at 4.30,alas I have to try to stay in bed until closer to 6!
    Happy weekend Jacqueline πŸ™‚

  3. They say (lol … whoever they are) that one can become an early riser! It is a challenge for me as I am usually just getting into my good sleep time. However, I have it as a goal to work on. I do love it when I do, but it’s not often.

    Loving your choice for NT! ❀

  4. You both are very clever to even think of doing the shopping at that hour of the day! Then you had the whole day stretching ahead of you free to pursue as you pleased. It is a great privilege to wake each day, and I think your reminder is perfect!

Leave a Reply

