Nurturing Thursday 110

A Buddhist Prayer for the End of Suffering

May the sound of this bell penetrate deep into the cosmos

Even in the darkest spots

Living beings are able to hear it clearly

So that all suffering in them cease

Understanding comes to their heart

And they transcend the path of sorrow and death.

The universal dharma door is already open

The sound of the rising tide is heard clearly

The miracle happens

A beautiful child appears in the heart of a lotus flower

One single drop of this compassionate water

Is enough to bring back the refreshing spring to our mountains and rivers.

Listening to the bell

I feel the afflictions in me begin to dissolve

My mind calm

My body relax

A smile is born on my lips

Following the sound of the bell

My breath brings me back to the safe island of mindfulness

In the garden of my heart

The flowers of peace bloom beautifully.

upliftconnect.com

Whatever your spiritual beliefs, may you be transported to a place of serenity and hope with this amazing video and exquisite prayer ~ written by Zen Buddhist monk Thich Nhat Hanh and chanted by brother Phap Niem. 

Namaste.

🙂

‘Nurturing Thursday’ is hosted by Becca Givens, author of the inspiring blog On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea. If you would like to learn more about it please visit her site.  

 

17 thoughts on “Nurturing Thursday 110

  1. I do not know what the opposite of ‘suffering’ is…peace – maybe, but without suffering we would not know peace. Lovely prayer.

  2. Bells are indeed very calming. I regularly visit a massage therapist who also does Reiki, and she uses a bell sound like the one in this video to transition into the Reiki part of the session.

    1. Thankyou so much for this and your earlier message, Sue. This Autumn has been intense, globally and personally ~ I’ve withdrawn from using the Internet too much, in order to protect myself from the fear and confusion being propagated by the media. I just didn’t have anything to say so I kept quiet!!! I am well, though and may enter the blogosphere again when the mood takes me. Happy New Year to you and your lovely family, love from Jacqueline xxx

      1. I can so understand this Jacqueline.. I withdrew for the same reasons for a time.. We each have to keep following our hearts and where it takes us.. These intense energies are affecting many of us in different ways.. Stay In Peace and sending you love.. And thank you for those lovely New Year Wishes… love and Hugs.. Sue

Leave a Reply

